Main

Majlis Programs (December 19 & 20, Friday & Saturday)

December 19 & 20 (Friday & Saturday)

Wafat of the Prophet (pbuh) and Shahadat of Imam Hasan (pbuh)

6.30 – 7.00 pm. Namaz
7.00 – 7.30 pm. Quran and Soaz
7.30 – 8.45 pm. Farsi majlis followed by Urdu Majlis (Moulana Zameerul Hasan)
8.45 – 9.00 pm. Matam
9.00             pm. Dinner

We urge everyone to attend. There will be a majlis on Sunday, December 21 also; see another announcement.

Arbaeen Majlis Programs 2014 – Updated

Arbaeen Majalis: Dec 9 – 13 (Tue – Sat)

Daily Program (Updated)

6.30 – 7.00 pm Namaz

7.00 – 7.30 pm Quran and Soaz

7.30 – 8.30 pm Urdu Majlis (Allama Mazhari)

8.40 – 9.40 pm English Majlis (Shaikh Jehadi)

9.40 pm          Maatam followed by Dinner

Note: Urdu majlis (with Allama Mazhari) will start at 7:30 pm. We urge everyone to arrive at least 10-15 minutes before the majlis starts.

Arbaeen Majlis Programs 2014

 

All programs to start at 6:30 pm with Namaz.

 

Majalis

Date Day Moulana(s) Dinner Sponsor(s)
Dec 6 Sat  Sheikh Jehadi (English) Raza/Akbar
Dec 7 Sun Same Anees Hasan
Dec 8  Mon Same

 

Arbaeen Majalis: Allama Mazhari (Urdu)/Shekh Jehadi (English)

Date Day Moulana(s) Dinner Sponsor(s)
Dec 9 Tue Allama Mazhari (Urdu)Sheikh Jehadi (English)
Dec 10 Wed Same
Dec 11 Thu Same Mushtagh Ahmadi
Dec 12 Fri Same Turab/Imdad
Dec 13 Sat(20th Safar- Chehlum) Same Azim Husaini

 

Wafat of the Prophet (pbuh) and Shahadat of Imam Hasan (pbuh)

Date Day Moulana(s) Dinner Sponsor(s)
Dec 19 Fri Moulana Zameerul Hasan (Farsi/Urdu)
Dec 20 Sat Same
Dec 21 Sun Moulana Sakhawat  (Urdu Only) Abbas Moosavi

 

All programs to start at 6:30 pm with Namaz.

Urgent: We urge you to sponsor Nazr/ Dinner in full or in part. Please sign-up in the Masjid or contact Br. Imdad or Br. Azim. We need your help.