Announcements

ARBAEEN MAJALIS PROGRAM – 2015

Dates: Sat, Nov 28th to Wed, Dec 2nd (Wed, Dec 2nd is the day of Chehlum)

MoulanaAllama Mazhari (Urdu) 

Noha Khwan: Syed Subaib Abidi (from Pakistan)

Program Details:

7.30 Quran recitation/souz/salaam
7.45 Majlis by Allama Mazhari (Urdu) 
8.45 Matam
9.00 Dinner.

Note: A well known noha khwan, Syed Subaib Abidi (from Pakistan), will be visiting us during these majalis. He will be reciting salaam before the majlis and noha after the majlis. We urge everyone to attend these programs.

Quran Khwani Program

There will be a Quran Khwani program for the maghfirat of Syed Hidayat-Ullah (brother of Syed Mujtaba Mahdawy) on Thursday, Nov 26, 2015. We urge everyone to attend the program.

Program Details:

5:00 pm Namaz
5:30 pm Quran Khwani

 

Note: English lecture program will start, as scheduled, at 7:30 pm.

Arbaeen Majalis Program – 2015

All programs start at 7:30 pm with Quran Recitation.

 

Date Day    – Moulanas                                         – Dinner Sponsor
======================================================

Nov 23 Mon  – Sheikh Aous Ashraf (English)
Nov 24 Tue   – Same                                              –
Nov 25 Wed  – Same                                              –
Nov 26 Thu   – Same                                              –
Nov 27 Fri     – Same                                              – Mushtagh Ahmadi

Nov 28 Sat    – Allama Mazhari (Urdu)     – Tahseen Majid
Nov 29 Sun   – Same                                              – Saleh
Nov 30 Mon   – Same                                            –
Dec 1 Tue     – Same                                               –
Dec 2 Wed (Chehlum)    – Same                         – Azeem

——————————————————————————————–
Note: We urge you to sponsor Nazr/ Dinner in full or in part. Please sign-up in the Masjid or contact Br. Imdad or Br. Azim.

 

Arbaeen Program – 2015‏

Arbaeen Majlis Program & Dinner Sponsors

Date Day    – Moulanas (See below)                – Dinner Sponsor
======================================================
Oct 29 Thu  – Moulana Muntazir Mehdi (Urdu)  – Zohair Husain
Oct 30 Fri    – Same (Farsi/Urdu)                           – Arzoo/Imran
Oct 31 Sat    – Same (Urdu)                                      – Khwaja/Akbar

Nov 6 Fri     – Moulana Sayeed Wahidi (Farsi)    –
Nov 7 Sat     – Same                                                    –

————————————————————————————————

Nov 20 Fri    – Syed Yasir Naqvi (Urdu)        – Dr. Moyyad Husain
Nov 21 Sat    – Same                                                   – Aqeel Gillani/Bundagane Khuda
Nov 22 Sun  – Same                                                   – Bundagane Khuda

Program Starts: 7:30 pm (Time Changed)
——————————————————————————————–
Arbaeen Majlises: Ten days: English & Urdu; 5 days each

Nov 23 Mon  – Sheikh Aous Ashraf (English)            –
Nov 24 Tue   – Same                                              –
Nov 25 Wed  – Same                                              –
Nov 26 Thu   – Same                                              –
Nov 27 Fri     – Same                                              – Mushtagh Ahmadi

Nov 28 Sat    – Allama Mazhari (Urdu)             – Tahseen Majid
Nov 29 Sun   – Same                                              – Saleh
Nov 30 Mon   – Same                                            –
Dec 1 Tue     – Same                                               –
Dec 2 Wed (Chehlum)    – Same                         – Azeem
——————————————————————————————–
Wafat of the Prophet (AS) and Shahadat of Imam Hasan (AS)

Dec 11 Fri     – Moulana TBD (English)
Dec 12 Sat    – Ladies Majlis (Tabut Imam Hasan as): Noon – Evening
Dec 13 Sun   – Moulana Sakhawat Husain (Urdu) – Abbas Moosavi

——————————————————————————————–
All programs to start at 6:30 pm with Namaz except Dec12.

Note: We urge you to sponsor Nazr/ Dinner in full or in part. Please sign-up in the Masjid or contact Br. Imdad or Br. Azim; we need your help.