Announcements

Arbaeen Majalis Program 2016

Chehlum / Arbaeen Majalis

English: Sheikh Fayaz Jaffer, Urdu: Moulana Mazhari

Date Day       Moulana                                     Dinner Sponsor

Nov 16 Wed    Same                                       Kausar Zaidi/Moyyad Hussain
Nov 17 Thur    Same                                       Noorani
Nov 18 Fri       Same                                       Mushtagh Ahmad
Nov 19 Sat      Same                                       Saleh & Families
Nov 20 Sun     Same (Chehlum)                       Azeem & Badr Families

Wafat of Prophet & Shahadat of Imam Hasan (pbuh)

Nov 25  Fri    Moulana Sakhawat Husain(Urdu)    Abbas Moosavi
Nov 26 Sat    Sayed Raza Qasimi (Farsi)            Families
Nov 27 Sun   English and Urdu (Moulanas TBD)  Ladiwala

(*) All programs to start at 7:00 pm with Quran followed by Souz/Salaam, Speach, Maatam and Dinner.

Arbae’en Students Majalis Program (Click for Majlis Poster)

Sunday, November 20th at 11 am.

The program starts at 11 am and we will Insha-Allah end with Salaah and Niyaaz.

Majalis Program 2016

(*) All programs to start at 6:30 pm with Namaaz.

Date Day       Moulana                                 Dinner Sponsor

Nov 3 Thu     Syed Yasser Naqvi (Urdu)        Abid Husain
Nov 4 Fri       Syed Yasser Naqvi (Farsi)
Nov 5 Sat      Syed Yasser Naqvi (Urdu)       Syed Tahir Ali
Nov 6 Sun     Syed Yasser Naqvi (Urdu)       Virjee/Anis Hasan

Majalis Program 2016

Sat, Oct 29

5:00 pm Quran Khwani (Updated)
6:30 pm Namaaz
7:00 pm Quran
7:15 pm Speech in English (Syed Baqir Imrani)
7:45 pm Speech in Farsi (Syed Baqir Imrani)
8:45 pm Dinner (Families)

Sun, Oct 30

6:30 pm Namaaz
7:00 pm Quran
7:15 pm Speech in English (Syed Baqir Imrani)
7:45 pm Speech in Farsi (Syed Baqir Imrani)
8:45 pm Dinner (Saleh,Mokhtar,Forough Families)

Arbaeen Majalis Program 2016

(*) All programs to start at 6:30 pm with Namaaz.

Date Day       Moulana                                    Dinner Sponsor

Majalis Before Arbaeen

Oct 20 Thur   Syed Muntazir Mehdi (Urdu)         Families
Oct 21 Fri      Same                                         Families
Oct 22 Sat     Same                                         Families
Oct 23 Sun     Sayed Mahdi Modarresi (English)  Families (Updated)
Sayed Mahdi Modaressi is the founder of Ahlul-Bayt TV and one of the best English Speakers in the world. He comes from a family of scholars which includes Grand Ayatoallah Sayed Taqi Modaressi and his father Aytoallah Sayed Hadi Modaressi.

Oct 28 Fri      Syed Baqir Imrani (English/Farsi)
Oct 29 Sat     Same
Oct 30 Sun    Same                                       Saleh,Mokhtar,Forough Families

Nov 3 Thu     Syed Yasser Naqvi (Urdu)           Abid Husain
Nov 4 Fri       Syed Yasser Naqvi (Farsi)
Nov 5 Sat      Syed Yasser Naqvi (Urdu)           Syed Tahir Ali
Nov 6 Sun     Syed Yasser Naqvi (Urdu)           Virjee/Anis Hasan

Chehlum / Arbaeen Majalis:

English: TBD, Urdu: Moulana Mazhari

Nov 16 Wed    Same
Nov 17 Thur    Same                                        Noorani
Nov 18 Fri       Same                                        Mushtagh Ahmad
Nov 19 Sat      Same                                        Saleh & Families
Nov 20 Sun (Chehlum) Same                             Azeem & Badr Families

Wafat of Prophet & Shahadat of Imam Hasan (pbuh)

Nov 27 Sun Both English and Urdu

We urge you to sponsor Nazr/ Dinner in full or in part. Please sign-up in the Masjid or contact Br. Imdad.